Council Members

Arnside Parish Council currently has vacancies for members.  Pleasecontact us if you would like to know more about becoming a Councillor.

Notice of Vacancy - March 2017

Members Responsibilities

Members represent the Council on a number of different local groups and are given key specialist areas of interest within the Council.  These responsibilities are listed here.  Members Responsibilities 2016  

Current Members

Please contact members using the details below if you have any matters concerning Arnside that you would like to raise

Chairman George Taylor:-  
Responsible for; Footpaths, Contractor, HR, Community Group Liaison 
 Cllr George Taylor
   20 Kings Close Arnside LA5 0DU   
  Tel: 01524 761899  
   Declared interests  (SLDC site)  
Vice Chair Peter Smillie:- 
Responsible for; Highways, Public Transport
APC Representative on; Cumbria Association of Local Councils(CALC), CALC South Lakeland District Committee, Arnside Parish Plan Trust 

  49, Silverdale Rd, Arnside,   
  Tel: 01524 762341  
  Declared interests and training (SLDC site)  
Councillors Pat Clifford:-
Responsible for; Foreshore, Allotments, Tree Preservation, Police Liaison
APC Representative on; Local Area Partnership (LAP), Beetham Exhibition Trust, Arnside Parish Plan Trust, Morecambe Bay Partnership 
   Sunnycote, 39 Silverdale Rd, Arnside, LA5 0AJ  
  Tel: 01524 762065  
  Declared Interests (SLDC site)  
  Jim Shaw:- 
APC Representative on; Kent Estuary Neighbourhood Forum, Local Area Partnership (LAP), AONB Executive Committee, AONB Joint Parishes Committee, Beetham Exhibition Trust, Burton in Kendal Foundation, Cumbria Association of Local Councils (CALC), CALC South Lakeland District Committee, Morecambe Bay Partnership
   1 Oakroyd Close, Church Hill, Arnside, LA5 0ET  
  Tel: 01524 761866  
   Declared interests (SLDC site)  

 Members' Registered Interests

A register of interests declared by members is published by SLDC at: